SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Discussions about processor boards have here!
By alembcke
I am using the MicroMod Sno M2 processor board with the MicroMod Input and Display carrier board. This is my first time using MicroMod and I am an FPGA newbie.

I was following the instructions on this YouTube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Drr1M9z18tU&t=2281s

I mistakenly did everything for the Sno processor instead of the Sno M2 processor (since that is what they did in the video) and since then I cannot burn the bootloader or load any sketches via Arduino - not even Blink or GetXLR8Version. It was working fine before I did this and now when I try to burn the bootloader with everything correctly set to Sno M2 I get:
Code: Select all
	Using port /dev/ttyUSB0
ERROR: Was not able to handshake.  Proper sketch loaded? 
	Error: Error: do_sync(): rcv_sync: Did not receive expected # of bytes from XLR8.  Received 0. Handshake #1 of 3
And when I try to load a sketch (e.g. Blink) I get:
Code: Select all
avrdude: Version 6.3-20190619
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

System wide configuration file is "/home/alembcke/.arduino15/packages/alorium/hardware/avr/2.3.0/xlr8dude.conf"
         User configuration file is "/home/alembcke/.avrduderc"
         User configuration file does not exist or is not a regular file, skipping

Using Port                    : /dev/ttyUSB0
         Using Programmer              : arduino
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 2 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 3 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 4 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 5 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00